Saturday , June 19 2021

WhatsApp: Why your messages can be permanently deleted on Monday, November 12?



WhatsApp: Why your messages can be permanently deleted on Monday, November 12?

If you have an Android phone and you use WhatsApp, make a backup as soon as possible.

As of November 12, if you use a mobile phone other than Apple, all messages not saved to the platform will be permanently deleted.

Message Depending on the agreement reached between WhatsApp and Google, it allows for all conversations, pictures and videos sent by Drive-friendly software, file hosting for technological giants. Google Account.

If you have not backed up in the last 12 months, WhatsApp will erase all your old messages as well as videos and photos you have them.

In a statement posted on the company's website, "we recommend that you back up WhatsApp information before 12 November 2018 to avoid losing such information."

Changes only affect Android users because the company has reached an agreement with Apple, which allows its clients to keep conversations on iCloud's cloud service.

WhatsApp tells Google about a new contract. "If you move to another Android phone or get a new one, you can keep your messages and media playing in Google Drive.

The company recommends that you connect your phone to a Wi-Fi network before backing up Drive because the file size changes and uses a large amount of mobile data to generate an additional charge from your mobile carrier ".

How to back up Google Drive:

Open the WhatsApp app.

Tap Menu> Settings> Conversations> Backup.

In the Google Drive, tap Save and select the saved backup frequency.

Choose the Google account you want to use to keep your backup. If you do not have one, click Add Account.

Select the network you want to use to save copies, and then tap Save. Remember, using cellular data can greatly enhance data consumption.

How to manually manage your chat in Google Drive:

Open the WhatsApp app.

Tap Menu> Settings> Conversations> Backup.

Touch SAVE to start the backup process. It may take a few minutes.

Source: WhatsApp


Source link